Untamed Mind

darkmind

i cannot think

my mind is poison

consuming me from the inside

he wanders off on its own and goes to places so far

places no man should think of

 travels thousands of miles in seconds

Only to come back with more questions about death, love, lust and life presumably .

 I can’t catch up

a tempest of sentiments wrapped up in a knot inside my head

a hex to make me nuts

my mind has two demons, dark and light

all in a rat race

and the final reward is a heartache

am a caricature of thoughts

my head is a dark place

darkness falls upon my mind

I have a mind that truly can’t be tamed.

4 thoughts on “Untamed Mind

  1. It is a wonderful thing to realize you are a sinner in need of a Savior. Jesus said, “Blessed are the poor in spirit.” He meant, it is a happiness when a person discovers their spiritual life is poor because they will reach up to God for help. When I was first a Christian, I thought about how bad I was a lot.

    This is why the story of Jesus is called, “the good news.” The good news is that God forgives you your past sins and your future sins. He covers you with his righteousness. Each day he will help you live a better life, think better thoughts.

    The war against evil is not something to be seen. It is inside of each human being. You see this war within you. Many, many do not. They don’t think about if they are doing evil, they just do it.

    “Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.” Ephesians 6:11,12

    Joyce Meyer is a teacher on TV and online from whom I have learned many things. The most important thing she taught me was when I have bad thoughts I should praise God and quote Bible verses. The evil angels cannot bear to hear God being praised.

    I say, “The Lord is the strength of my life.”
    “The Lord is a strong tower I run to and am safe.”
    “May everything that breathes praise the name of the Lord.”
    “The Lord is my righteousness.”

    “Do not be anxious about “anything”, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” Philippians 4:6

    “Anything” includes our sins.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

